How to block and unblock an account on Twitter?

block-unblock-on-twitter

Twitter is one of the most popular social networks in the world, which has more than 320 million active users. Every day, millions of tweets are exchanged all over the world. Twitter or X has now become the biggest news platform to follow all kinds of political and social news. This means that anything that happens anywhere in the world is quickly talked about on Twitter.

By posting a tweet, you can share your thoughts even with politicians and famous people of the society and other countries! This was the most important reason for the popularity of Twitter, especially among the young generation. Twitter is suitable for all levels of society, from ordinary people to celebrities and journalists and Twitter is also suitable for businesses, and you can communicate with your customers by creating posts and using suitable hashtags.

How to understand if you are blocked on Twitter?

You won't get a notification when someone blocks you. But when you get blocked, a series of events happen to your account, for example:

  • You will no longer see the tweets of the user who blocked you.
  •  You will not receive notifications about their profile.
  •  You will not see comments or replies written by the user.
  •  You can send them messages, but they won't receive messages from you.

If you suspect that someone has blocked you on Twitter, unfortunately, this application does not provide information about who did it and when. But you can find out who blocked you with a simple method and only through your mobile phone.

Ways to see who blocked you on twitter 

If you don't know exactly who has blocked you on Twitter, but you have a guess who might have blocked you, you can check out quickly by following these steps:

The first method:

  1. First, log in to the Twitter website or open the Twitter app on your mobile phone.
  2. In the search box, enter the user name of the desired person.
  3. If you see that person's profile, it means you are not blocked. But if you encounter the message "User not found", it means that you are blocked.

The second method:

  1. If you used to follow that person, but now you can't see the "follow" option, it means that you have been blocked.
  2. If you don't see that person's tweets in your feed, it means you are blocked.
  3. If you see that person in the comments or replies to their tweets, but your name is not next to them, it means that you have been blocked.

Of course, you should note that these signs are not definitive and there may be other reasons for not seeing a person's profile or tweets on Twitter. For example, that person may have made their account private or may have blocked you from following them. So to make sure that you are blocked, you can use another Twitter account to check that person's profile or tweets.

also read: how to undrestand if someone blocked you on instagram?

How to block someone permanently on Twitter?

Use the instructions below to block a user on Twitter.

  1. Open the "Twitter" app on your mobile phone.
  2. tap the "profile" of the person you want to block and then tap the three dots in the upper right corner. Then select the Block option.
  3. After you block the other user , Twitter will send you a message and warn you that by blocking the other user , you will not be able to communicate with him. Tap "Block" again to confirm.

How to unblock someone on Twitter

If for any reason you decide to unblock someone or block someone by mistake, use the steps below to unblock.

  1.  You need to go to your "account settings" and then tap on your"profile " located in the upper left corner.
  2.  Now, at this stage of the tutorial on blocking and unblocking on Twitter, you must click on the  "Privacy Settings"option at the top.
  3.  On the page that opens for you, select the "privacy and safety" option to go to the privacy menu where all the blocked user accounts are.
  4.  Select the "mute and block" option.
  5.  As you can see, all the accounts you have blocked so far can be seen in this section. To unblock or remove the block, just touch the "BLOCKED" option next to the username.
  6. By touching the above option, the person will be "unblocked" and you can easily communicate with him again

also read: how to know if someone blocked you on whatsapp

?What is soft block on Twitter

Softblock allows users to remove annoying followers. Unlike unblocking, soft blocking allows users to still see your tweets and direct message you if they search for them, but they won't see your tweets when they're published and in their feed. When you block someone on Twitter, you restrict them from seeing your tweets and interacting with you. Softblock is a way to limit people's access to your account without blocking them completely, something similar to restricting on Instagram.

?How to soft block someone on Twitter

If you don't know how to block users on Twitter, the process is very simple. To stay away from someone or limit their access to you on Twitter without having to block them permanently, you can block them using the soft block method. The soft block feature works on the web version of Twitter. You can block someone on Twitter by logging into your web browser, or Google Chrome, and following a few simple steps.

Step 1: Sign in to Twitter on your Google Chrome.

Step 2: Go to your profile. Click on "Followers.

Step 3: Tap on the three dots icon that appears on the top right of the follower's name.

Step 4: Select "Remove this follower" from the menu

 


also read: how to undrestand if somone blocked you on telegram

tips about Twitter block

  • Accounts you've blocked can't follow you, and you can't follow an account you've blocked.
  •  Blocking an account that you are currently following will unfollow that account. In fact, you and the other person do not have each other in the follower list.
  • Suspended accounts will not receive a notification alerting them that their account has been suspended. However, if a blocked account visits the profile of the account that blocked them, they will see that they have been blocked.
  •  If you block an account and they decide to report your account, any of your posts that directly reference them will be available for viewing and attachment during the reporting process.
  • You won't receive notifications from accounts you block or accounts you don't follow and you're mentioned in conversations by accounts you block. You will get your Twitter.
  •  

frequently asked questions about twitter block

in this section we will answer three frequently asked questions about blocking and unblocking on twitter

Comments :
userAvatar
Unique⭐

4 weeks ago

thank you for your useful blog🙏💕🙏 If possible, publish a blog about how to properly charge the phone

Leave A Comment:
Categories
news
News

Read the latest news about technology, social media platform and lifestyle in this section.

howto
How to

Learn How to do anything through by step by step tutorials and photo guides in this section.

tips
Tips and Tricks

Tips and Tricks and social media hacks are posted in this section regularly to improve your experience when using technology.

Staff Management
Staff Management

Staff management It is a key part of human resource management. Staff management strategies refers to organizing numerous operations so that actions contribute to the company's success. Learn all you need to know about supervising and guiding the employees for efficiency in performance in the staff management section.

Online Safety
Online Safety

Learn about online safety rules and what not to do on the internet by reading the articles of this section.

Android root
Android root

Learn how to root your Android smart phone with step by step tutorials and photo guides.

Tutorials
Tutorials

Discover regular and free tutorials and start learning or improving your skills in using technology and social media platforms.

downloads
Downloads

You can download drivers and programs needed for rooting and changing the ROM of Android phones and other devices from this section.

Social sites
Support
+1 (657) 859-1825